The English Folk Dance and Song Society websites use cookies.
You can read more about cookies and how we use them here.
Continued use of this site implies that you agree to our use of cookies.  
At the heart of English folk
The East Pointers

Summer 2018 programme of music announced

We're willing away the cold weather by looking forward to our exciting summer programme of music, featuring a wonderful mix of well-established legends of the folk scene and up-and-coming artists.

https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Productions/8U/Performances https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Productions/8K/Performances https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Productions/8V/Performances
Marry Waterson with Neill MacColl
Wednesday 2 May, 7.30pm
Martin Simpson
Thursday 3 May, 7.30pm
Anna and Elizabeth
Wednesday 16 May, 7,30pm
https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Productions/8J/Performances https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Productions/9P/Performances https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Productions/8X/Performances
Will Pound’s Through the Seasons – The Music of Morris and Folk Dance
Sunday 20 May, 7.30pm
Tom Moore & Archie Churchill-Moss
Wednesday 23 May, 7.30pm
Trad Night: Nick Dow
Wednesday 30 May, 7.30pm
https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Productions/9J/Performances https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Productions/9S/Performances https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Sections/Choose?prod_id=9H&perf_id=1
String Sisters
Thursday 31 May, 7.30pm
Rowan Piggott
Wednesday 6 June, 7.30pm
The Opera Cabaret
Sunday 10 June, 6pm
https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Seats/NumSeats?prod_id=8I&perf_id=1&section_id=UN&action=&seat_type_id=UNR https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Productions/8R/Performances https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Productions/8T/Performances
Chris and Kellie While
Wednesday 13 June, 7.30pm
Owen Ralph presents Chamber Folk
Thursday 14 June, 7.30pm
The East Pointers
Tuesday 19 June, 7.30pm
https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Sections/Choose?prod_id=9W&perf_id=1 https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Seasons/View?season_id=GT https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Sections/Choose?prod_id=9V&perf_id=1
Jon Boden's Big Folky Sing
Thursday 21 June, 7pm
Murri Celebrates The Golden Thread
Thursday 28 June, 7.30pm
The Massive Violins
Thursday 5 July, 7.30pm
https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Sections/Choose?prod_id=9K&perf_id=1 https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Productions/9Q/Performances https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Productions/9O/Performances
The Takeover
Sunday 8 July, 7pm
Gordie MacKeeman and his Rhythm Boys
Thursday 26 July, 7.30pm
Judy Collins
Thursday 2 August, 7.30pm
https://uk.patronbase.com/_CecilSharpHouse/Productions/9T/Performances
The Fitzgeralds
Thursday 30 August, 7.30pm

 

 

What's on

Find out what's coming up at Cecil Sharp House

 

Donate now

There's never been a better time to donate to EFDSS - between now and 2019 your donation will be matched by Arts Council England!